bureauqosa.blogg.se

Carter and cash by tor miller
Carter and cash by tor miller




We can travel for fifteen hours a day and I used to be doing it all alone so it’s great to have my band with me. Playing the shows and the comradery in going through it all with the band is awesome because you really kill yourself travelling, staying up late, waking up early and then travelling again. So many things but I love getting to meet a whole lot of people who are so diverse and great. What’s your favourite thing about going on tour? It wasn’t until I started playing shows at fourteen years old that I realised that “yes, this is what I want to do”. My parents are VERY into music so growing up there was a lot of Frank Sinatra and my mum gave me a lot of records and I was always in piano lessons.

carter and cash by tor miller

When you were growing up did you always have a flair for music? It was different and when everything is under a microscope you realise you’re not as brilliant as you thought you were to the naked ear so it pushes you to be better.

carter and cash by tor miller

Picking a producer for this album was such a big deal for me because it had to be someone that I really trusted. It’s nuts, I went to engineering school which covered a broad spectrum but it just wasn’t where my heart sat so I left that to the people who enjoyed it.

carter and cash by tor miller

You’re very classic in your music training, what was it like to get in the studio and learn about producing and all the technical side of music? Where do you feel most at home the stage or the studio?Īt this moment, I’d say the stage but I’ve been in and out of studios my whole life and I’m growing more accustomed to that lifestyle and I’m putting my head into production a lot more so in time it’ll hopefully be more balanced. It’s great and what I realised is that I’ve been throughout Europe and the rest of the world more than I’ve been around the United States so it’s kind of crazy because it’s such a diverse and beautiful country. Very excited and my band consists of so many close friends that it’s like a friends road trip.






Carter and cash by tor miller